Click to Home

Go To Search
City Elections
May 5, 2018 City Officers Election



Notice is hereby given that applications for a place on the City of Nassau Bay, Texas General Election ballot may be filed during the following dates and times:

Wednesday, January 17, 2018 through Friday, February 16, 2018
Office Hours:  Monday - Thursday:  7:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.; Friday 7:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.
We will offer extended filing hours until 5:00 p.m. on Friday, February 16, 2018.

Click here for the 2018 City Council Candidate Packet, which includes information, deadlines, and necessary forms for the May 5, 2018 City Officers’ Election.

(NOTICE of Deadline to File Applications for Place on the Ballot)

May 5, 2018 Election for the City of Nassau Bay Mayor and City Council Positions 2, 4, and 6. The incumbants are displayed below.

Mark A. Denman
 Council, Position 2 Sandra Mossman
 Council, Position 4
Bryce Klug
 Council, Position 6
Bob Warters

Applications for place on the ballot may be picked up at the following address on those dates:

City Secretary's Office
City of Nassau Bay
1800 Space Park Drive, Suite 200
Nassau Bay, Texas 77058

As of Friday, February 9, 2018, the following individuals have filed as candidates in the May 5, 2018 City Officer's Election:

 Mayor Mark A. Denman, Incumbent Application
 Council, Position 2
Ashley Graves, Candidate Application
 Council, Position 4
Bryce Klug, Incumbent Application
 Council, Position 6 Matt Prior, Candidate Application

***Updated: Friday, February 9, 2018


1800 Space Park Dr., Suite 200
Nassau Bay, TX 77058